The Rockport-Fulton High School (RFHS) Pirate baseball team had 10 players receive District 31-4A All-District honors.

Starting pitcher Adam Muirhead and outfielder Luke Muirhead received First Team All-District honors. Adam and Luke also received Academic All-District honors.

Pitcher Konnor McMahon, catcher Michael Mayes, and outfielder Tanor Waggoner received Second Team All-District honors. Garrett Loudermilk was selected as a Second Team Utility Player. McMahon, Mayes, and Loudermilk also received Academic All-District honors. Additionally, Mayes was nominated to the Academic All-State team.

Second baseman Clay Williams, first baseman Zachary Zavala, and third baseman Cass Flores received Honorable Mention All-District honors.

Receiving Academic All-District honors was Connor Robinson.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.