Nine Rockport-Fulton High School (RFHS) varsity basketball players recently received 26-4A All-District honors following the 2020-21 season.

Sophomore center Mathew Vasquez was named the District 26-4A Newcomer of the Year. Vasquez was a hulking presence in the post for RFHS this season and was a rebound machine.

Sophomore guard Chance Bates was named First Team All-District.

Senior forward Joshua Hadley was named Second Team All-District.

Senior forward Josh Lee and freshman forward Ace Seibert received honorable mentions.

Bates, Ben Groseclose, Phillip Krupa, Josh Kuykendall, Lee, Tres Nesloney, and Seibert also received Academic All-District nods.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.