The Rockport-Fulton High School (RFHS) Pirate football team had 30 players receive District 16-4A Div. II all-district honors following the 2020 season.

Senior tight end Kaden Harder was named Offensive Player of the Year. Harder provided a big target on the outside for the Pirates through eight games. He finished the season with 16 catches for 457 yards and four touchdowns (TD).

Freshman quarterback Ace Seibert was named Offensive Newcomer of the Year. Seibert provided a downfield passing threat for RFHS; something the run-heavy Pirates have not seen in a long time. He finished the season 43-97 for 942 yards, 12 TD’s, and eight interceptions.

Freshman kicker Cristobol Deleon was named Kicker of the Year. Deleon had an impressive rookie campaign. He was 3-5 on field goals, 35-36 on extra points, and routinely booted kicks toward the back of the endzone for touchbacks.

Senior fullback Ryan Wells, junior tailback John Chupe, senior wide receiver Cade Leal, and senior center Christian Jolley received first team all-district nods on offense.

Wells, who also received first team honors in 2019, finished the season with 148 carries for 678 yards and 13 TD’s.

Chupe finished the season with 127 carries for 1,172 yards and nine TD’s.

Leal finished the season with 10 catches for 278 yards and four TD’s.

Jolley started all 10 games for RFHS at center.

Junior nose tackle Payton McAlister, senior safety George Marable, junior outside linebacker Phillip Krupa, and senior outside linebacker Brayden Anderberg received first team all-district nods on defense.

Note: Defensive stats exclude Navasota game.

McAlister, who also received first team honors in 2019, recorded 69 tackles, 13 tackles for a loss, forced two fumbles, and had one sack.

Marable, in his second first team all-district selection, recorded 97 tackles and two interceptions.

Krupa recorded 29 tackles, nine tackles for a loss, and forced one fumble.

Anderberg recorded 20 tackles, four sacks, and forced one fumble.

Junior tackle Brian Cunningham, junior guard Ean McPherson, junior tackle Jared Solis, and sophomore running back Devan Phillips received second team all-district nods on offense.

Junior linebacker Joe Moreno, senior linebacker Michael Gonzalez, senior linebacker Bronnson Hutson, junior cornerback Rickey Franks, and junior safety Carsen Flores received second team all-district nods on defense.

Receiving honorable mentions were sophomore guard Logan McClelland, junior defensive tackle Luis Aguilar, and senior defensive tackle Josue Fuentes.

Making the academic all-district list, are Marable, Phillips, Wyatt Bohn, Harder, Leal, Flores, Luke Muirhead, Augustus Byrom, Sean Lovett, Josh Kuykendall, McAlister, Chupe, Tommy Franks, Moreno, R. Franks, Wells, Krupa, McClelland, McPherson, Jolley, and Matthias Esparza.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.