The Rockport-Fulton High School (RFHS) National Honor Society inducted 28 new members Friday, Sept. 24.

Induction was postponed in May 2020 due to COVID-19.

NHS Sponsor Paula Polasek was hoping to have a formal induction in the fall; however, an informal induction was held before school. The students attended virtually through Zoom.

Students inducted, listed in alphabetical order, are Anna Birdsong, Wyatt Bohn, Kaitlyn Carruth, Cole Chapman, Madison Dean, Faith Do, Victoria Garcia, Jordan Garza, Javonni Heisenbuttle, Paige Heller, Macy Hoang, Dylan Holmes, Kaylee Howell, Audra Jones, Emilie Kelley, Phillip Krupa, George Marable, Amelia Marr, Mikayla Molina, Xavier Moreno, Kelsey Polasek, Robert Racette, Valeria Ramirez, Carli Rotondi, Nate Scott, Jaby Tarkington, Aubrie Thompson, and Jamie Whitley.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.