The deadline to file for a place on the ballot in the Aransas County Independent School District (ACISD), City of Rockport, and Town of Fulton May 1 elections is Friday, Feb. 12.


Voters will select trustees for Place 3 and Place 6.

Incumbents are Jeremy Saegert (Place 3) and Michaela Alston (Place 6). They have both filed to run again.

As of Monday, Feb. 8, they had no challengers.


City of Rockport voters will choose council members for Ward 1 and Ward 3.

Mike Saski, who was appointed to the position, is the incumbent in Ward 1.

Saski has not filed, and has indicted he will not seek the position for a full term.

Former Ward 1 councilman Rusty Day, and Katy Jackson have filed for the Ward 1 seat.

Bob Cunningham is the Ward 3 incumbent, and is seeking reelection.

No other candidates had filed as of Monday, Feb. 8.


Town of Fulton voters will go to the polls to select representatives for Places 2, 3, and 4.

The incumbents are Beverly Garis (Place 2), Mary Ann Pahmiyer (Place 3), and J. Mark Wagnon (Place 4). All three individuals are seeking reelection.

No other candidates had filed as of Monday, Feb. 8.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.