New county attorney

Aransas County officials elected in 2020 were sworn in Friday, Jan. 1 to begin their terms of service. County Attorney Amanda Oster was all smiles as she prepared to take her oath. Other elected officials sworn in that day are Pct. 1 County Commissioner Jack Chaney, Pct. 3 County Commissioner Pat Rousseau Aransas County Elections Administrator Kevin Stroud, Aransas County Tax Assessor-Collector Anna Marshall, Pct. 1 Constable Doc Thomas, Pct. 2 Constable Charles Phillips, Jr., Aransas County Navigation District (ACND) Pct. 3 Commissioner Malcolm Dieckow, and ACND Pct. 1 Commissioner Judy Vlasek.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.