The Aransas County Independent School District (ACISD) Board of Trustee’s, at its regular meeting Thursday, Jan. 21, approved a Resolution ordering a General Election for Saturday, May 1 to elect trustees for three-year terms to represent Place 3 and Place 6.

The deadline to file for one of the two places is Friday, Feb. 12.

Incumbents are Jeremy Saegert (Place 3) and Michaela Alston (Place 6).

Saegert was elected to the board in 2018, defeating incumbent Chris Krupa.

Alston was elected to the board in 2018 after defeating incumbent James Peiper.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.