The deadline to file for a place on the ballot in the Aransas County Independent School District (ACISD), City of Rockport, and Town of Fulton May 1 elections was Friday, Feb. 12.


Voters will select trustees for Place 3 and Place 6.

Incumbents are Jeremy Saegert (Place 3) and Michaela Alston (Place 6).

Saegert, who had previously filed, withdrew his name early last week.

Tommy King and Seth Snyder filed for the Place 3 seat, but Snyder dropped out of the race on the last day of filing.

Alston is seeking reelection, and has no opponent.

There are no contested races in this ACISD election.


City of Rockport voters will choose council members for Ward 1 and Ward 3.

Mike Saski, who was appointed to the position, is the incumbent in Ward 1, and is not seeking the position for a full term.

Former Ward 1 councilman Rusty Day, and Katy Jackson have filed for the Ward 1 seat.

Bob Cunningham is the Ward 3 incumbent. He picked up and opponent, Brad Brundrett, on the last day of filing.


Town of Fulton voters will go to the polls to select representatives for Places 2, 3, and 4.

The incumbents are Beverly Garis (Place 2), Mary Ann Pahmiyer (Place 3), and J. Mark Wagnon (Place 4).

All three incumbents are seeking reelection.

There are no contested races in this Fulton election.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.